Have you voted for STEEM yet? (Coinbase Exchange)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Coinbase is an exchange that lets users exchange BTC<->USD. They are looking to add more coins to their exchange.

Having STEEM on this exchange would be HUGE. It would provide a gateway for many non-crypto users to invest directly into STEEM using USD!

Vote for STEEM here:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSc2fiKVGs8bBWSzUols16GjetJ0aWx4N1J10SP0NwhG6rdtfg/viewform?fbzx=-3625596896351182300

Steps to Vote:

  1. Check the checkbox next to "Other"
  2. Type in "STEEM"
  3. Click "SUBMIT"

VOTE NOW! The link is: here


Thanks to @joseph for posting about this yesterday:
Coinbase is looking for the next coin to add to it's exchange, Please Fill this form for Steem

Here is a link to the tweet from Brian Armstrong (from Coinbase):
https://twitter.com/brian_armstrong/status/816078749963694080

Also thanks to Ned for posting about it last night in steemit.chat:


Have you voted yet??

Click here to vote

Sort:  

Indeed I have voted, I hope other people realize that this is a huge opportunity to get the word out about STEEM. Voting is super fast, please take the minute and vote for STEEM.

Thanks, @timcliff
I just submitted my vote and I'll share the vote link on Twitter as well. :)

edited to add: https://twitter.com/merej99/status/816503413332647936

merej99 Meredith Loughran tweeted @ 04 Jan 2017 - 04:35 UTC

Vote for STEEM to add to @Coinbase exchange! docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAI…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Every time I've seen a post about it, I have voted for steem!....wait, is that wrong? Lol

Any word on when the road map is being released?

The only thing I have heard is January, which is obviously very vague. I am hoping it is very soon!

YES! but I think we can also create a way where we won't need to choose only services like Coinbase for people to get Steem :)

I'm all for creating more ways for people to buy STEEM. There is a huge regulatory burden for companys (within the US) to do that though. Any thoughts?

I'm for it too but yes, with US regulation burdens it is tough to come up with a solution. As far as I can see, it would have to be a way that governments can't punish and regulate services exchanging fiat to STEEM or Steem Dollar. An adoption of the masses to value those 2 would need to take place and replace our understanding of our value in fiat. More would need to say "pay me in Steem or SBD" rather than "pay me in cash dollars"

I do see if countries other than the US have huge successful services that are converting fiat to Steem or Steem Dollars, that may open up a more "lenient" regulations in the US. Kind of like what we saw with p2p file sharing music and Napster when that technology came out. Not much regulation but services were able to capitalize on it and also shape and mold how we receive our media.

It will be interesting to see how that all plays out. To be honest, I don't see any of what you described happening anytime super soon though. We probably need a legal exchange to open the door for non-crypto users in the meantime. They are definitely not mutually exclusive though - I would love to have both :)

Oh yes not anytime soon. But it could be soon with how fast adoption can spread over the internet now days. Yes a legal exchange and better ways to simplify non-digital token users is key.(Trying not to use the word crypto, gives it a negative label don't you think?)

Trying not to use the word crypto, gives it a negative label don't you think?

I actually wasn't aware of that. It doesn't to me, but I can see how some might see it that way. Good suggestion to say "digital token" instead :)

I voted for Steem, then I voted for Steem Backed Dollars. I hope we all turn out the vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53