STEEMIT & BTC NEWS: The rising price of STEEM, BTC, & Why. (What you can do to help STEEM)

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

STEEM is on the rise again, with its value now increasing to just under $0.14 USD per STEEM.


(picture source)

With many ALT coins gaining worldwide attention in recent weeks we have not only seen a technological advancement, but a jump in the market value of many coins. Bitcoin, among other less valuable Altcoins have continued to rise based on their implementation in the real world.

STEEM is appearing to rise just over $0.01 (USD) per day.


(chart source)

What might cause this you might ask?

We have all seen the reports of BTC being over $1,100 in the first of 2017, but have we looked at why it made the jump?

The community watched as BTC prices soared and STEEM prices fell. We just witnessed STEEM under $0.05 (USD) per STEEM and BTC over $1,100. As the market changes, we can understand more about where the true value lies.

Steemit, boasting 12,000 active members.

Have you seen the headlines?

Many different Steemit news articles have been released about the growth of Steemit. This brings more community members into the pool, as well as boosts the value of the coin by generating more of it, and therefore pushing its popularity and uses.

What can you do?

Talk about it! Tell your friends, share your stories. Tell people to get involved!

....But Don't just tell them.

Show them, give them links, give them proof. "The proof is in the pudding." My brother use to say that all the time. In this case, it is true. When you want to be a good salesmen, you don't become a good beggar. You become a value enthusiast.

Why Does Explaining Value Close sales?
Imagine, walking into a car dealership and all the salesmen are humdrum and trying to sell you cars. Then, you finally walk into a showroom where there is a perky salesman, he comes over to you and shows you cars you love, he find what you want and brings out the best. He takes his time, and learns your needs and then delivers on your expectations by owning his knowledge and experience. After he finds a car you like, he again wields the mighty power of knowledge and understanding of the vehicle to show you why you should buy his car and not other cars.

We need to be salesmen and women for our Steemit Community.

I challenge you, to find the benefit, build the value, and share Steemit with the world.

Why? It will cause growth, development, and further technology for the world, for the better. You came here to many money maybe? Now, maybe you can make a difference.

Thank you for being part of this amazing Steemit Experience,

~ @Timbo

Sort:  

Upvoted and shared on twitter. Every little helps..!! Thanks for sharing. Stephen

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/820234981607964672

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 14 Jan 2017 - 11:43 UTC

#STEEMIT & BTC NEWS: The rising price of STEEM, BTC, & Why. (What you can do to help STEEM)..!! @Steemit

steemit.com/steem/@timbo/s… / https://t.co/7D9I0ZOFWo

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Ooo, I like this bot. I will now follow it as well!

Thank you for the encouragement, and the support @stephenkendal it is very much appreciated.
~ @Timbo

I am trying to recruit new users, but everyone I talk to is just too skeptical. It is frustrating. They just want to keep plugging away at Facebook, earning no rewards.

I've told my friends, and some of them sound interested. I reread what I wrote to them and it sounds like my account has been hacked and I'm a scammer trying to sell them something too good to be true 😜

That's what they claim -- it sounds too good to be true. How can money be made just by blogging? I hope Steemit comes into the light someday and is used my the masses.

By the rate we are going, I could only imagine that is the path this platform is on.

If you would like help writing informative posts that are believable, I would be more than happy to help.

Let me know what you guys think and thank you so much for the support and comments!
~ @Timbo

I agree @Timbo we need to get Steemit out there.
I did not know about that statistic of 12,000 active members on the platform and it was very interesting to hear that for I see that as being it only positive.
It shows that it really is early days for Steemit and thus has enormous future potential.
I suppose there are different kinds of selling and not all work for everyone.
Im not an expert but I do recall there being such things as, a "hard sell", the "soft sell" as well as other kinds of clever selling.
I am personally put of by the hard sell 😂. I hate to be pressed into things. The soft sell is also not good for me because I feel like I am being manipulated 😂
But the kind of selling you talk about is by far the best kind. The enthusiastic kind. Enthusiasm is infectious, it inspires and drives us.
Some ere better than others I guess and are perhaps have been born with more tools and abilities for this task. People such as yourself @Timbo, whom I can see work hard and who have this "enthusiasm" you speak of.
I hate naming people for we can´t know all the 12,000 of these active members and I guess we tend to have our own circle of friends.
However, we all have the right to our opinion, and speaking from my own perspective there are one or two members who stand out to me in the short time that I have been a member on the Steemit platform. Members who indeed have given me inspiration with their enthusiasm and drive.
Including your good self, I would mention @thecryptofiend - who is an incredible force of enthusiasm on this platform. Honestly I don´t know how the guy does what he does. It is as though there are 20 of him 😯. Truly inspiring individual and is an incredible asset to this community. If that guy ever left there would be a huge void left behind him.
@dreemit is another member who I feel is a terrific force for good on Steemit He does much to make new members feel welcome and included which is vital in my opinion. If new members do not feel welcome they will quickly leave. His example inspired me to do the same and so I also make sure I give new members a warm welcome.
@codydeeds is one who for me is a representative of the future world we are trying to build together. It is not only to change the world that is important but we need to know what kind of world we want.
I recently by accident discovered another member that impressed me known as @stelleabella. I had stumbled upon an early post of hers telling of a scam artist on Steemit and a blackmail scandal. This post totally blew me away. The effort and time taken to inform the Steemit community of such despicable characters must never be take for taken granted and I for one am very grateful to any one who does this. We owe a great debt to them. @stelleabella also does a great deal to promote Steemit and has ingenious creative ways of doing so.
Of course , our main motivation for being on the Steemit platform is to write about our own specific area of interest. Me being an artist means I generally want to write about art and hope that people find what I post interesting.
However, I take your point very seriously @Timbo. As a member of such an amazing experiment we all should do try to do our bit to contribute to the foundation of this growing platform.
As I say, I do not like to mention specific people for I am certain there are many many whom do a great job in driving this new revolutionary community. I just saw that these specific members are examples of I have personally learned the ways of how we can all help. How can all do out bit for the cause. Like giving a warm welcome to new members, encourage honesty, point out scammers, inform our followers of news and developments and generally inspire each other. "Nothing is better than word of mouth", I once heard a salesman say.
Again, great post @Timbo

Wow, thank you so much. I will for sure check out the people who you did feel the need to mention. I am always on the lookout for users with enthusiasm.

Thank you for the encouragement and praise!
~ @Timbo

Put the resteems in a separate tab first so I can sell Steemit better.

I could agree, this would be nice.

I can remember the days when if you asked someone if they were on Facebook, they would look at you like you were wierd, say no and ask why they would care. Now they are all on Facebook. Steemit's time will come.

Right, it was like no one cared or knew about it and now everyone is all over it.
I think it will be the same with bitcoins and altcoins in general.
@Timbo

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Woohoo! Another one, thank you screenname!
@Timbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51