You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So...This Just Happened

in #steem6 years ago

The fundamentals are surely looking good for STEEM.

There are also several signals in Technicals pointing towards a major bullish move.

To the left, there is weekly MACD just about to cross for a bullish signal.

To the right, there are 5 green daily candles. A phenomena that has not been seen in STEEM since April and a price of approx 4 dollars. Moreover, the MACD seems to be ready to cross 0 - also a bullish sign.

Snímek obrazovky 2018-09-24 v 21.04.58.png

Sort:  

Hey, @tim3w4rp.

Getting all "technical* on me, are you? Good. Someone should. :) Well, I'm glad to have some added credence to what I'm hoping is happening versus what appears to be happening and that's another pump and dump. Some of dragosroua's commenters apparently can't get in to buy STEEM or checked Huobi and Binance and found out they were suspending access. Which is odd because both of those continue to increase in volume. A major hack just for STEEM maybe? Not sure what that would be all about.

I'm ready for it jump to $4 or higher. That would be awesome.

I love getting technical. :)

Honestly, I don't think we should be calling this a pump and dump. According to the technicals, there could be one lower low somewhere around the 0,35 area, but I don't think we're going there. It's been 9 months since ATH. Things have to turn around at some point already. We all know STEEM is not a scam coin and unlike most other coins, it has a working product.

I would credit the suspended access to the hardfork.

Potential for $0.35, eh? But you think we've moved beyond that. Well, a dip down to $0.35 would allow me to buy some more STEEM, but I think I'm ready to see things open up a bit, see how fast this puppy can fly. We're back above $1 again on another spike and drop, so who knows. Someone is having a some fun out there.

Yea. It's where there was the highest amount of trading volume in the past. I wish I could show you the graph, but I've lost my TradingView trial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43