You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did a post telling people to report bugs make 3,000 USD in upvotes and my actual post about a legitimate security issue that the developers directly thanked me get less than 100 USD?

in #steem8 years ago

I agree the "Trending" topic is a bad fit for my tastes personally.

Sort:  

I click straight to new, then start the wild goose chase of guessing hashtags and looking for something related and interesting. Whenever I check trending, other than site updates, I'm usually not interested in anything there at all.

I often click "new" as well and find more options than "trending", but Steem has changed the system so if you vote on things too new, your curation rewards don't count. I just don't worry about that though then. But its another design choice that doesn't work for some of us.

And about your hashtags point, its a shame you can't be sure that later in the day hashtags you looked at will still be listed, you need to be sure to remember them or write them down externally. Even when you click to view more hashtags, ones you saw just a few hours ago are gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43