You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejin Update - Just Under 4%, $4.68Mill a Year

in #steem6 years ago

Unless we are going to start talking about doxing them, and taking this to real life, its all academic. Theres only so much we can do on the internet. Why dont we create a bounty reward for information leading his real identity and location? Then we engage him civilly in real life and apply pressure there, be it through litigation or other means.

Sort:  

My fear with doxxing is that is what happened to @themarkymark. Doxxing has also caused swatting in the past which caused the death of an innocent man in Kansas.

Basically, the internet is dangerous and doxxing someone when it comes to emotions doesn't seem like the greatest idea. But I can't control what others want to do haha. I just wouldn't recommend it.

Well, we have to decide whether or not what he's doing is a real attack on the community. Either it's an attack on the community or it isn't. Breaking into someone's house at night is dangerous too. Ideally you just scare the burglar off and he runs away, but it doesn't always work out that. Doxxing very rarely leads to violence. There's maybe 1 and a million chance something like that happens. Swatting is video gamer thing, There's only 100,000 active Steem users, maybe 500 actually care about this topic. It doesn't sound like your're really serious about solving this problem. It's just something to blog about I guess. You want to treat it, but not cure it.

I want to fix the problem by not doxxing. I don't understand how doxxing would help. He could be in Korea for all we know. He could hide in his house, never come out, and keeping making his millions.. doxxing won't stop the issue. He isn't doing anything illegal. Just something people don't agree with. Something needs to change on the blockchain or community level.

Most people don't even know what's going on cause they don't want to read about, "The Drama." They need to wake up and realize this is an actually issue.... And try to think of something.

I have an idea of capping rewards to people at 1% or less... But then they can just make another account.

Another user made a post that could change the reward system but could also be gamed. We need a way to do it where the system can't be gamed. And I currently don't have an answer yet. But it is at the forefront of my mind.

Alright we'll drop the doxing. I'll let you know if I come up with anything else.

Hey man, I appreciate your thoughts on this. I consider anybodies ideas to have merit right now because I don't know the answer.

I had decided not to post my cap idea because of the loophole it still has, but maybe I will and see if anybody has any notes to help make the idea better. I will also find that link by someone else who thought of a new reward system and post that for him so people can see what his thoughts were.

I honestly believe if enough people communicate there ideas, we can come to a conclusion that will benefit the Steem platform and everybody who uses it!

Yeah sorry for getting a little heated. We're all on the same team trying to do what's best for the community. I really appreciate you keeping me and the community informed on this. We'll keep working together to try and find a solution.

Hey man, I appreciate your thoughts on this. I consider anybodies ideas to have merit right now because I don't know the answer.

I had decided not to post my cap idea because of the loophole it still has, but maybe I will and see if anybody has any notes to help make the idea better. I will also find that link by someone else who thought of a new reward system and post that for him so people can see what his thoughts were.

I honestly believe if enough people communicate there ideas, we can come to a conclusion that will benefit the Steem platform and everybody who uses it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32