You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response To Jerry Banfield’s Exit From STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

No doubt, I feel you. TBH a lot of the stuff in the trending, new, hot, and promoted areas I don't pay any mind to whatsoever. It's boring to me so I just focus on monitoring specific tags that are of high interest to me instead of those major sections.

Even if someone did buy in at like 10 million and posted "Hi Everyone!" and upvoted their own content at 100% 20 times a day causing them to dominate the trending; then that may be evidence that the algorithm should be focused more on the content of a post as opposed to the value it is set to receive in upvotes.

I think the various portals should probably consider that with respects to how they code their algorithms to display new posts to the blockchain. I see portal wars in the future. We already see it now and it looks like steempeak is starting to gain in popularity.

They're sorting by popular tags of interest. They don't have the trending, new, hot, and promoted areas listed like the first portal does. Who knows maybe the answer is to promote the blockchain via portals that don't put a high emphasis on those three categories. That way new people wouldn't be instantly turned off by what they see trending.

Sort:  

SteemPeak is pretty cool but until the get delegated power or utilize that code to go to their own blockchain it is going to be tough. While I think it is cool I won't post through there or Steemit.com because you don't get an upvote from delegated power. So I mainly focus on posting through Busy.org and eSteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87