Steem savings HELP! Newbie needs to learn about the savings.

in #steem7 years ago

162e684bd0.png

Hi guys. I'm fairly new here and maybe mistakenly chose to put some of my earnings into the savings part of the wallet. Probably a mistake but now I need to know:

a) How do I withdraw the money? I have opened Coinbase and BlockTrades accounts but that's all.
b) Is there any way I can convert the savings into Steem without them leaving the site?

I'm sure I'm not the only one who has done this and think it would be good to do a few test runs with the accounts.
So please advise people.
Keep on Steemin' it!

Sort:  

The "savings" is a part of your wallet, if you click in the "withdraw" option the SBD will be in your wallet in a 3 days period.

And you can change SBD to STEEM in the steemit market:
https://steemit.com/market

Thanks. Just hit withdraw and the funds look to have vanished. Let's hope they turn up in 3 days.

That's the way steem works. The "savings" mode of your wallet is to make interest over time, just like a savings account in a bank

Bit too much of a snooze for me. I'd rather watch the currency grow.
Fingers crossed.

Welcome to Steemit, @thomash!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

HEY, You can directly send your Steem to the bitrex and then can convert it to bitcoins. poloniex is also work with this method, there are plenty of youtube vedios , just hit the search and you can see how easy that, it take me 1 mint to do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45