I'm doing a show in a little bit, anyone has any questions?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Any topic is cool. Leave your question below and I'll give the ones I like a nice upvote.

Sort:  

Could you share your opinion on "why voting for witnesses is a stake based procedure?"

I even made an article about it but I guess I am not being followed those who "might" have a "proper explanation"...

Cheers mate, looking forward for the show

What is the single biggest reason that you are bullish on crypto and how do you see that positively affecting yours and others' lives 10-20 years down the line.

My Question is why you are asking us to asking you questions 🙄?

How much longer will it take, in your opinion, before we see the definite collapse of centralized mainstream social media like Facebook? :)

Do you think the Flag Wars and Opinion Flags are going to allow Steem to survive or are they going to be its demise and downfall?

I've always been against flagging based on ideology or opinions unless the ideology happens to be "I'm going to spam or plagiarize for rewards".

There is good flagging buy the bufoons that do the above give it a bad name.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic question. I have been wondering this very thing.
Ren

Good question, IMO its not that bad to cause a downfall but is very clear that doesn't help to the reputation of the blockchain.

It's often said that it's not often good to be too expectant or too hopeful during bullish signs, do you think this is true/right? What do you think is the best answer to this?

Does powering down effect the reward pool? I’ve never been explained how that frikkin pool works! I watch coinmarket cap and rarely, it seems, my wallet mirrors Steem but it typically mirrors Bitcoin.

Although the price of neither Bitcoin or Steem has fluctuated a lot (lately), my wallet gains value as I see larger wallets powering down—why is that? Coincidence or something to do with the reward pool? 👍🏿

Any ideas how we can create synergies between Steem and other projects? Incentivize projects to update their following on Steem rather than Medium, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

  1. Where is your show going to be?

  2. We have been going back to all the new people who have featured in our posts and followed only to notice 1/3 of them are active (posting once a week at the least/engaging at least a couple of times a week). What do you think we need to do to help the new Steemians stay engaged and active?

Thanks
Ren

Thanks so much for your answer. I actually love your answer and agree with you 100%. When we started the "Hey! Have Ya Met...?" introduction posts and Steem Terminal on Discord we were hoping to connect with the MANY Steem-Discord communities to get as many people connected with the various communites, but helping the new people until they are found-they find the place they can get the mentor help. I would love to see a huge ICC to get this situated. Thanks so much for your input.
Thanks,
Ren

What's your opinion about the potential of the games in the Steem blockchain to atract and encourage the participation of new users. Do you think that they could be the killer apps that we need to lead Steem to the mass adoption?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44