BusysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Starting Out

I've just recently started posting and curating on Steemit.com. Like many, I came here hoping to make some crypto for participating in this new media space that the blockchain industry has made possible. As I spend more time on this platform, I'm gaining insights into just how all of this really works.

Bots

So far, bots seem to be the big thing - they're what upvote and pay most posts. People sell their votes using things like smartsteem, buy votes using their own SBD, delegate STEEMPower for greater curation rewards. It seems that in order to make money, the best thing you can do is spend money. Unless you are capable of pumping out truly impressive amounts of interesting, relative material that people are keen to read.

Busy

I've recently come across the Busy.org beta website to post on the Steemit.com blockchain. So far, having given Busy a cursory look, I like the enhanced features that it offers. It offers the slide bar option to choose the power of your vote when you upvote posts, which is not available on the main Steemit site without first reaching a threshold, which I am currently not at. Busy will also automatically upvote your posts just by adding the "busy" tag into it, and for posting your article form the Busy.org site. Already, those two things make using the Busy platform a smarter idea than posting from the Steemit native site. Plus, you retain all the posting features and abilities you would have on Steemit. Overall, Busy seems to be an enhanced version of the Steemit site, while posting to the same place you would be before.

I will keep reading, learning, posting, resteeming, curating, and earning as much as I can. I'll try to keep you updated as I go along. This, and other crypto-related posts are in the future works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56