My final verses

in #steem6 years ago

FB_IMG_15037180557676079.jpg

Today I want to tell you a story that torments me for a long time. I am 19 years old, I am a very tall and thin and extremely agnostic young man, for those who do not know what agnosticism is, is the lack of belief that a god exists or not, that is, we believe that humanity lacks knowledge about this to secure or deny it.

Therefore I had never believed in spirits, possessions, or witches, none of that, I only believe in what I see, or so I thought. One night about 6 years ago a couple of cousins ​​and I decided to play hide and seek (I know we were already big for this, but there was nothing to do), they were around 11 or 12 at night, we turned off almost all the lights of the house, only one was left on and it was quite distant from where we would play so it would only be a very dim little light that would get to where we would be.

We started to play and everything seemed very funny and at the same time something spooky and mysterious, for the fact of playing without seeing very well since everything was dark, after several minutes where everything was laughter and fun (something masochistic I would say) the situation I was putting something tense because none of the 3 wanted to lose so we hid much better and tried to be stealthier, so the game became tense and hard in a certain way.

At a time when my older cousin (he was around 19 years old) had to find us, I decided to hide in the second room of the house (The house where we played was my grandmother's house, an old and super big house, it has 5 rooms and 3 bathrooms, plus 3 rooms), I hid behind a large chair and thanks to the low light it was difficult to differentiate everything that was behind it, but from there you could see everything that went through the front perfectly.

So I hid, after a few seconds I see my cousin who is very tall (1.90 meters) pass right in front of me and can not see me, I felt super happy and excited because I had found the perfect hiding place , the raisin looks for my other cousin and does not find it either, he returns to the third room (there is a wall that divides the second room with the third, so you could not see anything towards that place) and that's when everything changed , the atmosphere became very, very tense and cold, I felt great chills and I felt too uncomfortable, besides that it started a feeling that someone saw me, from being happy to being too scared, but I relaxed and wanted to think that everything It was caused by the game. And my cousin just happened again, even the atmosphere felt too heavy, but unlike the first time, this step with a white sheet over, the irony of the case is that in those houses there were not white sheets or not as white as that, this time I'm a lot closer to me, I can say that at a distance of 1 or 2 meters away, and then it just stopped and there it stayed.

For a moment I thought it was a game, I had gotten the sheet and in the dim light I saw it so white and he had put that to scare us, the dreadful thing was that it lasted about 10 minutes standing there, without flip, without moving a single arm or limb, not even the movement of his belly to breathe was seen. That was when the sensation of chills increased on a large scale, and everything became too cold, the house became unbearable and the feeling that someone was looking at me increased too much, now it was not just one person but, I felt that I was looking at half the planet . I could not stop seeing it, my heart started to beat too strong, I thought I was going to explode and I started to sweat, for a moment I thought that I was dying or I was close to that and could not stop seeing it, even though I was trying to remove it the look became impossible, I could only see that tall, white figure.

Each time the minutes passed, everything was much more mysterious and much more scary. After about 10 minutes, he turned and went back to the third room and the sensation disappeared, the atmosphere became relaxed and my heart stopped beating so fast and stop sweating cold, the strange thing was that it happened too fast, as well as crossing that wall everything stopped feeling.

After spending a few seconds my cousin, but this time he had nothing on top, so I decided to go out and lose and told him everything and his response was the worst thing in the world, he told me that it has not been more than 2 minutes since we hid, that there we do not have white sheets and that he was looking for us on the second floor of the house.
It was so much my impression and my fear that I did not want to play anymore and went to sleep, they made fun of me for a while, but I was still scared and in the back of my heart I still believed that I was the subject of the white sheet and just I wanted to scare

But the saddest thing is that for the times of today 6 years after all, I still see the same white savanna subject and almost 2 meters tall standing in front of that chair without moving, without any breathing and I still live that same feeling, every day around 1 am and the irony is that my cousin now resides in the United States since about 3 years ago.

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31