You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Current List of Malicious Flaggers Being Opposed

in #steem6 years ago

Hey @flagfixer, thanks for your help with one of my recently downvoted posts. I'm the lead developer over at @steemsmarter and I'm impressed with what you are doing to combat this growing problem of downvote spammer bot armies.

Based on the list you have gathered so far, I think that it would be "easy enough" to build a service that monitors not only the activity of current known malicious flaggers, but also determine their network of follower bots as they grow. This would make keeping a watch the bad bots easier than manually curating things every day. We could then create a counter bot with high delegated SP to offset the downvotes these bad bots create (most of them are weak ass spammers anyway). This would mostly be automated at the end of the day.

It's on the community to figure out how to solve this problem. The big trouble I see is that "vote-only" bots can't be buried into reputation oblivion. It's more about neutering their ability to affect an otherwise valid rewards payout. Thankfully, we can calculate the vote value of each bad bot downvote and scale up to counter than programmatically.

I'd be very interested in working with anyone who wants to help collaborate on the code to do this. I have a lot of Ruby on Rails code that is already written and a hefty database of info to mine for bot behavior. I'd love to pair up and help solve this problem with real code before it buries the Steem community.

I speak strongly on this because I've verbally attacked three other Steemians I thought were spam downvoting me earlier this week when it was just a downvote bot impersonating them. I can't watch as a bunch of asshole bots tear this place apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52