Why STEEM?

in #steem2 years ago (edited)

While BTC wants to make everyone a millionaire and every other coins want to replace the U.S. Dollars for the world's population, STEEM has already done both and much more for the poor unbanked people. And it has been for a while :-)

They can write a post and tell their stories, people will pay them a little bit of money for it. It's not always a guaranty, but what have they got to lose?

You would argue how are they going to sell their STEEM to buy foods. I don't really know what kinds of crypto exchanges each country has but in America, I can teach an unbanked person to sell any crypto for food or anything they wish within the limit of how much crypto they own. And yes, there are poor folks in America too. And how to implement a money exchange system for the unbanked worldwide is a question beyond my paygrade. Many project leaders will eventually figure it out.

For an investor who wishes to support Steemit with his STEEM he will get a daily reward for doing it. The SP delegation gives you at the present time 16.5% interest. Think of your STEEM as a rental property, renters will pay you daily rent for it.

Do I care if STEEM price goes up or down too much? Not really. If it's trending up, I'll sell my rewards; down, I'll save or reinvest my dividends. As long as the system can still be useful to people in many small parts of the world, STEEM will always be alive and i will always earn my rents.
And as long as poverty has not been eradicated for the world, I don't see how Steemit cannot be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44