How and to Whom to Delegate Your SP

in #steem2 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians,

About four years ago, I was on subreddit of one alt coin. I was excited about staking it with its core wallet for 5% apr.
Then, among the replies to my post there was a serious Steemian. He basically said he could delegate his SP and have his returns paid in STEEM in every two hours.

That got my attention--and what he said was true. So, I went to Steemit site and registered for a Steemit account.
And as i quickly realized my STEEM deposit address was just my Steemit ID, i got even more intrigued.

I searched for that indidual who replied to my reddit post and found his wallet page. Damn, he had 100,000 SP

I said to myself then, one day, I will have that many Steem Power in my wallet...
I also started using the same two delegatees that he used. One was @boomerang and the other was @tipu (At the present time, @boomerang is no longer abailable, but i like @tipu much better anyway)

My long journey with STEEM has had many ups and downs. There was time i just wanted to sell all my STEEM and moved on.

But i didn't. STEEM has never gone away. My delegatee @tipu is still paying me 15% to 30% for my Steem Power and he pays me on time every day.

And as of today, I'm still on track to have 100,000 SP in my wallet.

Only over 80,000 SP right now as we speak. But in about three months or sooner, I will reach that 100k goal.

This is not to brag. Because those whales will laugh at me if I try. This is rather to give you an encouragement. Everyone can set goal and at the very least all of us can get there slowly but surely. As long as we always try to remember to come back to our goal and do a bit of a catching-up when circumstances allowed us to do so.

So, four, five years later, here I am still buying the unique crypto coin i love...

Cheers,
TheRoyalSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44