IS STEEMIT THE FUTURE or NOT?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,
I would really like to know you opinion.

Do you think STEEMIT is the future Facebook/ Twitter/ Reddit/ ... ?
Or do you think that it is just a short hype and that the users will start to decline after a while?

Because remember that everyone here wants to earn Steem/ Steem $  and Steem Power. So what if everyone starts to follow many persons on steem in the hope that they will follow them back and that they will also upvote their posts.

Do you really think that this will work???

Sort:  

I think it's the future for sure. I think it has a strong beginning and it's build on the block chain and relies on people using it, interacting in fun ways. It's a better social media system than Facebook. It depends on how it evolves but I believe it will be huge

But don't you have any doubts?

I believe that this platform is a bit ahead of it's time, but with some good marketing plan in place it can really take off! I am here for long term and will see this baby grow into something beyond everything anyone ever imagined it could become.

I really do love the idea behind it but I also don't know if the system is sustainable enough for the near future.

Without a doubt it is the future

But don't you think that the system will corrupt itself?

As said in the post.
That everyone will be on STEEM for the money and not for the information it offers.

I wouldn't be here if i think that it's not future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52