Steem price is falling below 1$! What to do? (rhetorical question)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear steemians,

with the recent large price drop in steem there are a lot of people who are quick with answers and even quicker with advice. It ranges from steemit has failed to this is the best time to largely invest into steemit because the price will nevere ever be as low as at the moment in the future. All this involves that you should move your money, either in or out. In the following I will explain why I think both extremes are dangerous and what you can do insteed. We all share the same hope, that this community becomes something great and that we all are an important part of it.

The truth is, that at the moment with the Bitcoin softfork ahead, nobody can predict what will happen to the crypto space. We all are tightly bond to bitcoin and will suffer even harder when bitcoin gets beaten down. I personally don´t think we will see a full chrashdown but I fear that we haven´t touched the bottom yet. This means that everything you do with your money atm is with a super high risk of losing it and buying someone probably with more money than you out.

What can we do, that dsoes not involves investing money? This is the big question!

I´m still rather new here and as a proud Dogecoin owner I think we should adopt a special thing from it like the way 1 Steem = 1 Steempower! Always!

So heres my suggestion. If the price of steem goes down we have to vote and follow more steemians. We should not do this among the steemians we already know but among the steemian we don´t know up to now. When I say we, I take every member of steemit into account but especially the whales that are around us. With their votingpower the whales can spread the rewards more widely across the steemian and in this way valueing the newcomers and their work. I´m not talking about blindly voting the introducing post, because you never know how the sttemian turns out. I´m talking of voting for people that produce godd content in different categories and only have the problem that their timing is bad and that the don´t get instant blind votes from followers looking for a good curation.

What happens if we vote more and especially vote diversly for unknown steemians who produce good content and are eager to do more. They will see that their work is valuated and continiue and they will do the best advertisment they can do to promote steemit in the real world. This will attract new users and set an avalance into moving that will automatically lead to a higher steem price with time and to a success of the platform.

We all have to leave our voting circles and look out for the treasures that are out there wirtten from emerging steemians on various topics. With our help they can become something great and unique for our community. I´m not a friend of the big Youtubers who come over and recycle their stuff and instantly get 1k followers and votes normal steemian who produce equal content can only dream about, but maybe they could also help.

So let´s go out, find the raw diamond and vote and follow them so that they all can twinkle in our bright future. Don´t stop doing this till we all have reached our common goal.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

just hold them will rise again in a few weeks or less thanks karl

have you really red the post?

I'm going to put all the $ I'm prepared to lose in STEEM, I didn't think I'd have an opertunity like this because it was climbing so much when I joined.

That was very informative Thrawn!!
I´m getting a little depressed myself, my dollarvalue for my biggest post, is almost cut in half and that is very depressing:-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72