You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem still the blockchain based social media platform?

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you for raising all these interesting questions. I have also enjoyed my time on this wonderful Steemit platform. Posting and voting has been the most fun I have had in the crypto world. There is far more value to using a platform than merely just HODLing coins.
I have been looking forward to the launch of SMTs as it shows the true potential for this platform. You certainly do raise some good questions about straying away from the original goal of being a social media platform. However, I'm not 100% sure it's a bad thing. I think SMTs will bring tremendous growth and value to Steemit. Hopefully some of your concerns will be addressed. I was also confused as to why I starting receiving Steem in addition to SBD and SP, but I believe it's for the greater good as all Steemit policies are.
This is a great community and I'm excited to see what Steemit will evolve into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47