Question For Crypto Experts - Are Bots Keeping the Price of STEEM Down?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I don't know much about crypto or even how it's value is determined. But I do know supply and demand. As far as I can tell the majority of the users on Steemit are bots and they routinely self upvote themselves to generate more Steem coin. They do not hold on to Steem and continuously dump it on the market.
Steem coin.jpg

Wouldn't this make Steem a less desirable crypto to own and doesn't the current stream of selling keep the price down? How can Steem have a real future if it will eventually be overrun by Bots who always upvote themselves?

Sort:  

Who knows if I am right nobody answered my question.

I don't know much either, but it may be an issue. I wish someone with knowledge on this subject would post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44