You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So...This Just Happened

in #steem6 years ago

One of the things that I saw mentioned in another article I was reading about the jump said that deposits and withdrawals are prohibited from some of the exchanges right now. Could be they're just internal pumps. We'll see though!

Sort:  

Hey, @themanwithnoname.

I'm just coming back from dragosroua's post where he edited in about that. There's a reply now on my comment saying that they're suspending it ahead of the hard fork. Not sure if I agree with that or not, but hey, stranger things. :)

There are so many ways for the price to jump without the price really changing that I don't worry about it too much anymore. The nice thing is that Steemit is registering the jump, so Steem Monsters cards are cheaper. That's nice when you're buying them to give away. ;)

The nice thing is that Steemit is registering the jump, so Steem Monsters cards are cheaper.

Is this only if you buy with Steem @themanwithnoname? I'm a bit dense around these things? 😊

If you're paying with Steem, the prices are the same, but you have to pay less Steem because each one is worth more. It's price divided by the Steem price = Steem you pay.

I didn't ask that very well @themanwithnoname. I was planning on paying with Fiat but, it seems the moment has passed now anyway.

Or maybe not. As I say I'm a bit dense around such things. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43