Steemit Fatigue Two

in #steem6 years ago

I just spent 30 minutes of my life reading the following post and all its comments. The debate included 84 responses, most of them lengthy.

https://steemit.com/life/@exyle/n0du93fs

I suggest you take the time to read the post and the debate and let me know what conclusions one can draw. ....

turdsteemit.gif
Image Credit

I am not sure how bots and other delegations are going to curate without content yet the argument appears to be that investing in voting bots and resteems creates better ROI than creating content and manual curation. The problem I see is that those bots vote for the same 'whale' supported content that every other large account supports (you know that incestuous stuff I was talking about in Steemit Fatigue.

So I was asking the question about why retention of content creeation is so poor and I espoused what I felt were a few reasons.... but I missed the main point. Again, go read that blog post and the comments.

To my mind, Steemit platform is doomed. Without user retention they can produce as many SMT's as they wish, run as many voting bots as they wish .... but the real currency.. content creators will be gone, or they will come and go as fast as a millenials attention span lasts ... somewhere near a nanesecond {smile}

I wonder how many votes are delegated to bots? That would have been spread more evenly across the platform had there been no bots? As I said and showed in my Fatigue post ... with 20% of the users...2 years ago I was getting 400% more votes ..... I now know why



Saturday my two years are up ..... at present the scales are tilted to using my time on more productive activities ....


1909 followers * 3402 posts * 247 following

Sort:  

I tend to agree with you - I often feel like I only have a small article and the rest are bots. Its becoming less and less human on here.

Im going to stick it out a bit longer and see what happens.

I have been slogging for 24 months ..... it was very vibrant for about 8 months, and once the hardfork was done where one lost voting power and took days to recharge, and of course the cursed sliding scale on your vote power .... well that was the end of the vibrancy and to an extent the community. It became each man for himself.

Well done for going for 24 months that's dedication!

I wanna see some changes from the community or sadly i dont think il last

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78