Consensus 2017 and Steem

in #steem7 years ago

I was following up with the team at Qtum as to what progress they are making with their road map, and started reading some of the announcements on the forum. This was my first ICO I participated in and I am super excited about QTUM prospects. I came across this article written by Daniel Jeffries ..... I was enthralled. I was in awe and wanted to share it with our Steem community after reading it right through ...


Image Credit

Imagine my surprise when I finally got to the URL (I was reading off the Qtum announcement blog) and see it was written on Steemit.Com

Dan writes:-

Other projects that caught my eye on the infrastructure front were Tezos, QTUM and EOS. EOS sports super high performance, on the level of Visa scale transactions, a la Ripple, free transactions and it has industry heavy hitters behind it.

QTUM sports fantastic branding, a sleek corporate website, and they managed to rack up 11,000 bitcoins in their ICO. That’s a lot of money, 15 million USD at the time, and upwards of 30 million with the continual rocketing rise of Bitcoin (hovering at $2300+ at the time of writing after a huge consortium of Bitcoin power players promised to support SegWit and a 2MB hard fork within six months)....

and lots more food for thought so for those who, like me missed the post first time... give it a read HERE

Great article Dan !!!

Sort:  

Wow 11,000 Bitcoins! That's a lot of Bitcoins. I wonder what I'll do if and when I have so many :)

One of those BTC's were mine. :) ...

Oh! When do you get it back?

I was given 3800 QTUM Tokens in exchange for the BTC. So depending on how much they trade at will determine IF I get it back. They launch in September and I am very optimistic about their future... so I will hold the majority of them for a year or two.

That's cool. So you are buying before the launch? Hope you make some good profits from your investment. I will keep my fingers crossed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58