You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on ChainBB So Far - Can Steem Thrive in a Forum-Style Format?

in #steem7 years ago

I get it, it's a forum and I use to post a lot on forums when I was heavy into gaming, but honestly I like this kind of platform better as I'm trying to grow influence with my knowledge on making money with cryptocurrency and trading.

Sort:  

That's totally reasonable, out of curiosity I wanna ask: why do you think this platform is better than the chainBB one in terms of growing influence? They both share the same pool of posts

Which is true, but no one really uses forums that much. There are still plenty of active ones out there, but social media is the new wave, so basically what I'm saying is that forums are a bit out-dated, but if you have a strong community then it can definitely work.

That's true as fuck! I was actually thinking a similar thing. ChainBB is so old school, it might find a niche but it's unlikely to get traction like reddit or Twitter or FB etc

Exactly, so my advice would be is to stick to what's relevant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48