You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ecotrain: Making voting bots great (again!?) with whitelisting and 11% ROI! Plus my opinions on why voting bots are a good thing for Steemit!

in #steem6 years ago

First, I would like to thank you @eco-alex for what you are doing for the Steemit platform because without people like yourself, I don't think it can make it. I was one of those new people on Steemit a month ago wondering why terrible content was getting so much money while my good content made less than $2 and only had a couple comments. Not that I was expecting to make a lot of money but the comparison did not make sense to me. I was on the verge of giving up many times because as we all know, writing good content is very time consuming. I had very few real followers. It was starting to feel like I was wasting my time and efforts. Then a couple of amazing people on Steemit used voting bots to help me boost my posts (without my knowledge at the time) and I was encouraged again to keep going.

I have only learned about voting bots a few weeks ago. I used them on a few of my posts and realized I was not always getting my money back. I thought I might still gain some new followers from using the bots, but really the only followers I was gaining were bots anyways. How discouraging!

I like your projects and have used the EcoTrain voting bot a few times. Thank you for making it to only upvote whitelisted people and have a positive ROI. I think bots have value and are probably here to stay. Appreciate you starting a bot that can actually help the community.

From personally experience on Steemit, I can say the voting bots did not help me or make me want to stay, it was joining communities such as the EcoTrain community that really helped me see the potential and gained real followers. Thank you for all you do. I know it's VERY time consuming!

Sort:  

thank you for this comment.. you explain so well why i do what i do! much love!

Can I just ditto what you said? So articulate and well expressed. 💜

haha, you are funny. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90