Sort:  

He is NOT correct.

https://coinmarketcap.com/ clearly shows that the circulating supply is 233,942,227 STEEM.

  • yeah you are right - @hw-enthusiast -- keep in mind liquid supply is much lower and closer to the number you gave.

Circulating supply is different. But actual liquid coin is much lower.

I added some question marks in the post to ensure that this topic is in clarification. Don't wanted or want to confuse the community.

@mark-waser / Exactly what I was thinking about - And after reading some more websites I think there is no limited supply in steem.

Now I am confused... :-)

circulating supply 16M can't be correct in my opinion..

I misread that sorry about that. Here is a formula to calculate liquid STEEM supply

FORMULA TO CALCULATE LIQUID STEEM:

Go to steemd.com

Look at the values for : current_supply, total_reward_fund_steem and total_vesting_fund_steem

FORMULA: current_supply - total_reward_fund_steem - total_vesting_fund_steem = liquid steems

Calculate percentage supply available: liquid steems / current_supply * 100 = liquid steems %

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35