Sort:  

If he buys enough to take total control, I will still wait and see what happens. I know one thing only right now and that is I am 85% sure I will not migrate to any chain that andrachy creates. A steem fork, is about 50/50 right now if I will go or stay. A steempeak block chain I could consider. I would still like to make it another 2 1/2 years here make it to my original 5 year mark, I may be stubborn enough to make it, just not sure.

A fork simply ensures that the work put in to date is not lost.

That is probably the simplest way of describing it, while many can definitely add to what all it brings to the table, the simple fact of the matter is a fork saves the blockchain as is to the date of the block from which it is forked from.

Front ends like Steempeak, will be able to utilize both chains, no matter what the situation may be, after all imo it is us the people that matter and many have clearly stated that they plan on using both chains after a fork happens.

So there is no reason to look at a fork as "something different", in fact, if anything, it is a normal part of evolution in the blockchain scene.

Especially in cases like this, where saving what we have built to date is the foundation of the fork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74