You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pitch Me Your Project

in #steem6 years ago

@cryptoctopus,
Currently I don't have a project, but I do have a project idea!

Project Idea: Crowd Fund Application to capture new project ideas.
Project Type: Token based project which can run top of SMT.
Mechanism: Capture crowd ideas, rate them based on crowd, crowd fund, build the project, run it & share dividends.
Features: Internal market place, etc.
Build by: Java back-end.

I have the idea, but I'm lacking by funds to start it! Anyway if you like to proceed I will handover the entire idea to you. You can proceed!

Cheers~

Sort:  

What's crowdfund?

@theguruasia, that is a really cool idea, and I think what you're doing takes the technology in the right direction.

I think the idea of proportionally and perpetually compensating developers for open source contributions to projects (similar to Utopian.io, but note the proportionally and perpetually as subtle key differences) is the future of software. Especially looking at EOS as decentralized operating systems, I've began pondering the possibility of new types of software licenses for open source projects that would allow for modification, but would mandate that certain "phone home" mechanisms remained in place throughout the utilization of the software in order to reward with original creators of the open source project in question (perhaps with Steem or some other token) perpetually for the contributions.

I've talked about a system that I believe would allow that system to be a possibility here and would love your feedback on the brainstorm. Here is one video and here is another that goes into a little more detail.

Cheers!

I like the idea, something I would use in the future.
Keep it up

A project where I can play a role in helping the youth to recover from drug addiction help them in thr rehabilitation process because drug abuse is amongst the worst form of abuse we have in our society. This leads to serious consequences like murder rape robbery etc. The young ones just need to be shown a proper door whr they can channelise thr dreams and get support that they still be part of society and can contribute in society in various forms. I have seen by childhood friends suffer from these abuses, so for the cause wanna help few to get back on track

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43