You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HELP! Can Pro Wrestling Grow Steem Mainstream Adoption? Not If @steemcleaner and @cheetah Can Help It!

in #steem6 years ago

I am fairly new to the platform and cannot comment yet on the policy and stuff but I do like your passion for promoting Pro Wrestling. As some one who is in Digital Marketing , all that I can say is that some things will take time, block chain is fairly new for the masses and even less people know what it actually means but this is the future and the more people get on board earlier, the better it is. As for the policies, I believe they will evolve with time and if feedback is taken from the community and acted upon, I do not see why this cannot be a popular platform for stars, artists etc to use. It will take time but we will get there and it is great to see you passionate about this issue and hopefully more people will comment and discuss this issue

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback and welcome to Steem! People are who are in digital marketing understand the value that the Steem platform can bring to many different industries. It’s not just pro wrestling. That’s just the use case I chose because they are social media reliant and sales heavy. I know it’s never good to steal content and profit. I have been transparent that I’m not the content creator, and the blockchain is transparent that I have not profited. I hope that @steemcleaner and @cheetah processes do evolve over time, because right now, some of their processes absolutely suck. There needs to be a way to fund and run fan accounts that can show mainstream content creators what they are missing out on. This can be a very successful way to attract a much larger audience of quality content creators. As for now marketing Steem and on boarding can be a hassle and we lose out on growth. @steemcleaner and @cheetah are part of the problem. They irritate long term users and run off new users with the current way they handle potential identity theft and plagiarism. I get they have a job to do that provides value, but currently it’s at the expense of growth. For now, I’ll continue to fund new accounts and promote Steem to the pro wrestling community. Eventually, many of these content creators will want to own these keys and accounts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64