You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vive la révolution - steem is here (or why I haven't been so excited for over 20 years)

in #steem7 years ago

Totally agree. I was really young when I first logged on to AOL, pre windows 95. I didn’t quite understand the potential, I was like 8 or 9. As I got a bit older I remember using the AOL chat rooms, it was so strange talking with random people around the country. I didn’t really grasp the power of the internet until YouTube. The ability for anyone to reach a global audience via video was mind blowing. I think all of it just snow balled so fast, it became commercialized, centralized, trollified, and memified so rapidly, we couldn’t take hold of the potential. But your absolutely right, the blockchain and Steem specifically are giving us all a second opportunity to change the world and disrupt the powers that be. Let’s all encourage each other to fight for this one, and not let it go down like web 2.0 did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34