You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD NOW (Ongoing Phishing attempts)

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for PSA!

Hey where do i find out what all the different keys mean? There seems to be like 3 reg and 2 private. I have read that Master key should not be used, but it seems to be only one that has worked for me.
I'm usually signed in all the time, butbwhen i have tried to do actions it asks me to sign in again (?) is this what you mean?

Confused...

Thank you!

Sort:  

look here for what all the keys are and how to find them (and a ton of other useful information).

Thank you!

You rule

You are most welcome. I wish there was more advertising that the wiki actually exists.

Yes if this happened in the last few days, your key is most likely compromised.

Let me dig some articles bout the meaning of the keys, but just to post the Private posting key should be ok, the others are mainly for wallet operations and witness vote

Thanks... no i'm worried, lol, just gonna chill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28