You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar Stability Enhancements

in #steem8 years ago

I'm all for discussion but right now it isn't always clear what is discussion and what is actually policy.

It is hard to separate what @dantheman's personal opinions are from the actual policies of the platform itself.

Some separation and clarity in this regard would not be harmful.

Sort:  

I agree, but I'm not sure how that is practically done. As they say, "Code is law." Dan writes much of the code, so he can dictate the law... but, as we saw recently with a Github issue that is now closed, the community also has a voice and, so far, that voice has power.

I see people with "The tweets here represent my personal view and not the view of my employer" in their bio often, and I always chuckle. "Companies" don't have opinions, only people do. A company can make an official statement, but that happens (in this case) from the steemit blog. To me, I assume everything said is Dan's opinion, even if he uses confusing language like "us" in his posts. That, at least for me, helps me lower cognitive dissonance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47