You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Not Game-Theoretically Correct To Be "Real" On Steemit

in #steem7 years ago

Yeah there is definitely something to this for sure. Its one of the reasons I find the content on steemit to be so boring. Not always, but fairly often. People are more willing to post pictures of birds, beaches and sunsets than they are to comment about the rising of the proletariat or fascism or something along those lines. lol

I have been VERY critical of Bitcoin lately and have experienced some drama but not quite as much as other places. Frankly I would be fucked if people started flagging my content because I am pretty dependent on my income from here right now.

The problem is, if your content is too watered down then nobody is going to really care about what you say anyway right? We are forced to balance on this razor edge whether we want to admit it or not...

Sort:  

" Its one of the reasons I find the content on steemit to be so boring. "

It's like every post is written by a politician. Most of it is lacking any real "edge", such that even boorish losers like Bernie can get "fans" for blurting out blunt nonsense.

"I have been VERY critical of Bitcoin lately and have experienced some drama but not quite as much as other places."

If you point out BTC's huge flaws, Steemit's SJW-abusers like Transisto will find you, and opinion flag you, in between upvoting themselves thousands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49