You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is User Sentiment Up? Can Numbers Tell Us?

in #steem5 years ago

Lots of great stats @glenalbrethsen.
I'm not sure what a lot of it means or how it will impact the future, but I do know one thing, I enjoy what I am doing here and really enjoy the interaction with others. My plans are to just keep on keeping on.

I'm sure a lot of time and effort was put into this post and kudos for that my friend.
Have a wonderful Sunday.

Sort:  

Hey, @thebigsweed.

Oh, I suppose there was time and effort put into it. I've had posts that have taken considerably longer, and regardless, it's not so much the time or effort as it is what becomes of the post. Rewards, comments, resteems—whether a true discussion is sparked, etc. So far, I would say not so much with this one, but it was pretty heavy with charts and numbers and I actually had two more sets I had considered throwing in.

I don't know if there is any meaning to it. Other than the numbers are down significantly to 18 months ago, and while some of that are surely spammers and vote farmers, there must also surely be quite a bit of legit users who have also fallen by the way. I know because of the number of times I've had to adjust my feed in order to get anything to read, and then get stuff I wanted to read. :)

I like your plans. I think they will ultimately be good ones. I just hope we're done with the sidetracking and so forth. I think we might be. I'd like to see Communities sooner than later, though, and we don't get many updates about when that might show up, and since it doesn't require a hardfork, and most of the work is done, I'm ready for it, to see if it will make any difference with post discovery, for instance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64