How to Upvote Posts and Comments on steemit.com!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

1. Upvoting Posts


Upvoting posts is done through the little up arrow icon next to the worth of the post. It will turn blue when you upvote something.

2. Upvoting Comments


Upvoting comments is done through the little up arrow icon next to the worth of the post just like the comments. It will turn blue when you upvote something.

The Stoned Genius


Now... it's entirely possible that I was totally stoned before =D. I mean, I'm totally stoned now, but I was totally stoning before also. I like to stone. Stoning is nice. Stoning makes me a happy stoned. =D But that's not the point. The point is that now I feel like a genius because I figured this out! Now I can actually start upvoting the things that I like in this world of the ape who is always very much stoned.

I wrote a post about some of my ideas and opinions about steemit. This post might be worthless, but there could be another stoned ape out there who hasn't figured this out yet. Hope it helps!

Okay, thank you. Bye bye. =D

Sort:  

"This post might be worthless"

Not at all: Now we all know you smoke way too much.

Still not as much as your mom when she was pregnant with you! :)

That comment was made in fun and I seriously thought you would either not care or perhaps just remove you post. What came after that was a case of you getting upset because we disagreed on something; After you had told me you didn't care.

Are you going to troll my post now? I project that because of trolls such as yourself, this network is also going to fail. First you attack my post. Then you attack me. Then you attack my culture and heritage and my choice to use Cannabis. Then you come on my post and make insulting comments. When I make a your mom joke in return, you get butt hurt.

Please stop talking with me. I consider this harrassment and you've already crossed the line with racism on chat. It's time to stop before you make a further fool of yourself.

I'll just leave the decission as to wether I'm a troll to the Steemit community itself.

[Edit in after you edited:] Once again, I didn't attack your "heritage". I disagreed with you on culture and philosophy, and we argued about those issues.

The post you commented on was made before our conversation.

To call me a "racist" is just childish. I oppose racism and I never made any racist remarks whatsoever.

I won't answer your comments from here on; Write whatever you want to write. I can't keep adding/editing for all eternity.

Interesting that yours was the third post I opened. The others were okay, it's just that despite the title of the post, the post was all about WHY someone should use the upvote function. All I wanted was to know where the BUTTON was! You nailed it. Yes, this is my first day here. I'll learn the ropes soon enough. Thanks for helping me out!!!

Thank you for this info.

You saved my life as I couldn't find the blue up vote :)

Thank you! Appreciate the answer I was looking for!

Classic! You got my vote brother, I look forward to more of your high and genius moments

Inorite! I'm a regular Einstien. =D Thank you for your love and support. In time I shall make much joy and laughter in your life.

Very useful information! I upvoted it because I have never ever upvoted on Steemit before, so this was my first time doing that. I'm pretty excited that I learned something new and I put it to use. The gears are in motion!

nice it is very helpful for new steemit user.

For this article, I don't get it: 41 votes and 0$??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11