Sort:  

Could be true, but what the hell, I have fun getting involved in the discussions so frankly even though I would like to make money with Steemit, I know it will be difficult even if it isn't rigged, because I'm not much of an author, so to me making money isn't exactly why I am here. Also I have found a few really good and interesting articles I have enjoyed reading.

I figured the same, and that it would take a few thousand to make any money on curating. I can't post for shit either.

Yes, this is the game. STEEM inflates at the same rate as bitcoin. The last time bitcoin was at $1000 per coin, the market cap was only 10 billion. Do the math now goy boy :) Compounded interest is a force more powerful than Einstein, and if you own STEEM, bitcoin, or federal reserve notes, you are combating inflation as your currency is created, but with BTC and STEEM, this rate is constant and predictable.

put your life savings into steem did you

Then watched the price drop i did, and only got $5 for announcing it! Butthurt I am :) but young and still in my prime earning years (my life savings was not much, so it's kind of a joke being a broke indebted millenial and all)

Constant and predictable because they capped the superficial inflation but not the inflation on the intrinsic correct?

Correct, there is still bitcoin level inflation which is still like 10% annually..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99