Practical Activism: Help Us Grow The Steem Economy EASILY By Getting Steem On Another Exchange

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Your vote can help the community get this new online exchange to accept and allow its users to trade STEEM.

NOTE: You don't ever have to actually use it! I don't recommend it and I get absolutely nothing if you sign up.

However voting on this exchange is a very low cost (FREE) and high return (seen by hundreds of users) target for our PR efforts.

If you don't have an account you can quickly get one by filling in an e-mail and choosing a password here https://mercatox.com/auth/register. Then check your email for verification. The process didn't even take 30 seconds for me.

When you're ready to vote for STEEM just go here https://mercatox.com/coins/list and vote.

(Tip: If you don't instantly recieve a confirmation, try registering with a gmail adress.)

IF WE CAN GET 150 USERS TO VOTE WE CAN GET THEM TO ADD STEEM

IF EVERYONE READING THIS POST ACTUALLY VOTES ON THE SITE WE CAN DO THIS

IF EVERYONE RESTEEMS AND TELL OTHERS TO DO IT WE'LL BE DONE A LOT QUICKER

IF EVERYONE CREATES A FEW ACCOUNTS (SIGN UP CONSENTING FAMILY MEMBERS ONLY) WE WILL GET THIS DONE EASILY

Sort:  

Give me a shout if you went to the website and voted. So far a lot of voters on the post, but only 4 people took a minute out of their lives to vote on the website.

Edit: Great to see people are starting to vote on the site! Please consider creating two accounts and we'll be done at twice the speed!

Thank you for shouting! :D

Just followed you to read more from you 😘

Just voted! Hope it works out :D

Thank you! Please relink and share wherever you can!

Done, there are now 52 votes for Steem ;-)

I like it man, keep 'em coming! ^^ =)

Although I understand you probably don't want people thinking you're just trying to benefit personally, but I think you should have used a referral code so you earn from all of the people registering just to help out ;-)

Yeah lol... I just think then even less people would have clicked on it and Steem would have gotten even fewer votes.

By focusing on growing the economy itself, we can all still profit alongside one another as part of the community. =)

Great to see more support! Now let's get those votes and crush that "Karmatoken" ;)

Im down bro lets do it. Resteeming too :)

Awesome to hear! Let's keep the votes coming!

Super to hear! Finally we are starting to pick up some 'steem'! =)

Ok i opened an account and voted for steem ! It took a bit i needed to wait for the email ! But i have never traded before !?so is this site easier to use !? Im a total newbie ! Lol !😊👍💙

Thank you for participating!

I'd say always be very careful and don't send any large sums of money to an exchange unless you can make sure they are absolutely trustworthy. I don't personally trade there and thus I don't reccomend the exchange to anyone so far.

If you need an exchange that's stable, semi-anonymous and has been around for some time, I would suggest you check out BTC-e, HitBTC or WallOfCoins. But I still can't guarantee the safety of those exchanges.

Humm ! Doesnt sound good to me ! Im in Canada so if I ever need or want to change my steem into bit coin then into money im sure theres a good place thats hopefully easy here in Canada ! Thanks , if you dont trust them why do you want steem available there !?

To be fair, I don't think we should "trust" or have to make ourselves dependant on anyone on the internet. Online exchanges should be blockchain based and "trustless" in the future.

But being a new exchange that say they will implement trading on whichever coins their users vote for, they are a very suitable target for our PR efforts.

If they turn out to be a good exchange in the future, I will consider trading there. =)

Ok sounds good thanks for the info ! 😉👍

I registered, but no confirmation–email arrived. looked up the spam folder im my client and at provider's webmail interface. No confirmation as well.

@l0k1 was telling me the same thing. Try using a hotmail, live or gmail adress. They all worked for me.

You can get back to me here or visit the Activism channel at steemit.chat if you still don't get a confirmation.

Come on Steemians! There are just 51 voices for Steem now. Vote for Steem on Mercatox! Four days after this posting from @the-ego-is-you. He gathered 26 votings only with this post.
We are Steemians, we have particular interests and have to vote for, at least. Bring it up to 100. No problem for Steemians, I thought.

Agreed! Let's go people, we can do this!

Nobody is reading a payed post. Just me. Because I have no voting bot. So, I'm straying along the blog. The functions for social are still very „Beta“.

Most definitely. It's an uphill battle. But then on the other hand, most activism even outside of the Steem community still is. =)

You are right. And you have to post this call for voting again or Steem will fail over there at Mercatox. Take the sledgehammer, next time.

I will if others are willing to keep spreading the word! Let's take that hill! Sledgehammer style! =)

Awesome! Please consider getting two accounts if you have another email account, that way it's done at twice the speed!

Well I've upvoted and will get back to the quest at hand in the morning,
support is appreciated, I have yet to become even a minnow and months passed by :D , need those comments to be 36% of rewards :D I used to be skeptical , but why would I care 98% of posts are comments probably

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75