STEEM Getting Delisted From Poloniex.

in #steem5 years ago

Poloniex announced some more coin delistings and STEEM is one of them. This is pretty terrible news. Certainly nothing good can come from this for STEEM.

Poloniex Delists Clams, Pascal, Steem, Navcoin, GameCredits and LBRY https://cointelegraph.com/news/poloniex-delists-clams-pascal-steem-navcoin-gamecredits-and-lbry

For me, living in the US and also in the state of NY I currently have no place to cash out! Binance has dropped US customers, and Bittrex & Poloniex won't deal with NY customers.

This really hasn't been an issue for me, because I rarely cash out. However, every so often, I do like to take a little STEEM and buy something nice for myself.

I just did an experiment and used BlockTrades for the first time. It was fast and easy to exchange into a different cryptocurrency. I exchanged a little STEEM for some Dogecoin. The transaction was quick, intuitive and simple enough. I'm wondering how long before BlockTrades caves to regulations and requests full KYC/AML standards from users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81