You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One thing that keeps me happy about my Steem investment

in #steem6 years ago

I was so skeptical of STEEM & Steemit when I first got involved. Now as I watch all the dApps and different projects build on the STEEM blockchain it's slowly becoming one of my favorite projects.

I always liked the idea of what STEEM and Steemit were trying to accomplish so I told myself I'd never power down unless we got like Facebook big. Still pretty much feel that way, but a little upset I didn't power down a little when my account was worth several thousand dollars. I may change my attitude on powering down in the future now.

I with the exception of Technical Analysis and market sentiment there really isn't a lot of ways to prepare yourself for crypto markets. I think one of the best things about Steemit however, is that it's more of an investment of time verse system resources and energy costs with coins that only reward miners or stakers. With Steemit you get out of it, what you put into it most of the time. I think that's what makes it unique!

Sort:  

I may change my attitude on powering down in the future now.

Imagine if this is what the markets want you to do so it would improve distribution. :D

Interesting thought for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48