Anybody Know of Any Steem / Steemit, JavaScript / NodeJS Tutorials?

in #steem4 years ago

Hey everybody...

I've been on a huge JavaScript and NodeJS coding kick over the last 30 days. JavaScript has come a long way and I wanted to really update my working knowledge of it. I figured while I was at it, I was really interested to see what NodeJS had to offer on the backend. I've been having a lot of fun doing the 100DaysOfCode challenge on Twitter and focusing mainly on JavaScript and NodeJS...

I already set up a Twitter bot using NodeJS https://twitter.com/NewsCryptoBot It posts the bitcoin price every hour and the days headlines each night. I thought it would be fun to add some Steemit features to the bot too. I also have some ideas to include a Steemit section on my website.

So my question is, does anyone know of any tutorials on utilizing JavaScript and NodeJS with Steemit / STEEM.

I found this github https://github.com/steemit/steem-js

I'm new to dealing with JSON and have a little experience dealing with API's. I've been fumbling around with it and would love to see a Youtube or Dtube or even read a tutorial or two. Not finding much. If anyone knows of any good tutorials dealing with the steem-js github and any good accounts to follow dealing with this topic I'd appreciate the help greatly. Thanks :)

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks.

Thank you very much! Those links are incredibly helpful!

UPDATE:

So I can call my JSON data here... https://steemit.com/@the-bitcoin-dood.json

I can get just about any info I don't need... Wallet balance, profile data... Does anyone know how I pull a list of posts? Say the last 5 things I posted? I found post_history :

"post_history":[

  ],

but when I pull it up in console.log I just get the brackets.

function steemIt() {
request({
url:"https://steemit.com/@the-bitcoin-dood.json",
json:true
}, function(error, response, body){
var getData = body.user.post_history;
console.log(getData);
})
}

result in node:

c:\Node_Projects\steemit>node steemit.js
[]

.

Thanks for all the help! I just added both links to my notes. I've got some reading and experimenting to do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73