You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Steem 0.14.0 Release Candidate

in #steem8 years ago

Usually, you will never see me voicing a opinion on these changes, because I trust you guys and I just try to help focusing on the stuff that I'm better at.

Judging by the long list of comments I can understand why people are concerned. So if I may a small suggestion:

Is there any way we can have the changes incrementally decreasing, and gage from there. Or even if the point is to spread the voting power from the whales to the community, isn't it there some way to do it more gradually?

Usually drastic decisions and big changes happen as answer to an imminent crisis, maybe there is one and that's the best decision, I don't know.

What I can say is that personally I much prefer some gradual changes instead of reducing votes to only 5 per post.

These are my two cents for what it's worth, in case you guys are still looking for feedback.

Sort:  

Your comment is right on the money, Adil. A lot of us who don't normally comment on these things are pretty steemed (or steemy eyed) about this proposal.

I thought they were better than this. I really did. Hopefully, it's a one-time mistake and we can go back to some sanity soon.

As I said, I usually never comment on these things, and try to abstain and help without asking questions.

The only way I know to solve problems and disagreements is to offer something else to help make it work peacefully, but at the same time, I really don't wanna overstep in people's plates, but since the feedback is asked this is my take on it:

I hope that there are other ways to address the situation without resorting to this, and in exchange we can help out to make it work? Something else we can do to pull our weight? Whatever you need that we can do to help deal with whatever problem that needs to be solved.

Maybe there is some impending crisis that we don't see that caused this drastic decision, people have their reasons, so maybe there is something we can help with to compensate? Guys, just ask and we have your back! At least some of us will.

We have a great community here I hope that we can only keep growing :)

Trust but verify

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62