You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showing Support...

in #steem6 years ago

I'm surprised this hasn't received more reply, because it struck me deeply. Besides an awareness of the rather gluttonous self-fulfilling around here, I'm ready for the day it reaches a point of cutthroat critique, giving those who earn, the rightfully mined earnings, but we're not their yet. So, having taken your advice to stay afloat, I'm going to swim hard. I think I have a feel for how I'd flesh my work moving forward, and I want to make it all mine. Your thoughts have impressed how I vote moving forward.

Thanks.

Sort:  

I was surprised it got so many upvotes myself. While it includes a lot of things I think on occasionally, I kinda lost the plot a bit. Sometimes things don't come out exactly right. But I think even those times, the language is telling. Like in real life, things don't always come out perfect. But the conversation that can come forward from that may be even better than if it did come out perfect.

I'm still hoping all the time that I'll get a bit more conversation on Steem. Maybe that's why I've always upvoted comments, sometimes more than even posts. We have to think about what we're supporting on Steem.

By the time it really matters and we're more than just minnows we'll at least have thought about it a lot. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84