You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn Steem, burn!

in #steem7 years ago

Whoa! What a bold/fascinating concept.

-Now, I've spent years on and off trying to figure out that thing we call Money. Mostly it seems like voodoo, but I certainly have come to a few revelations including:

"What? It's all DEBT??"

"Wait, wait. Just hold on... You mean nobody really knows who owns the Federal Reserve? I thought it was the U.S. government, but it's not..? Like.., seriously..? This isn't science fiction?"

"Okay, Whoa, now just hold on a minute... So if every bit of currency, like ALL of it, is owed back at some point to the central bank -with INTEREST- then.., what do we pay back that interest with? I mean, if all the money came from them in the first place, how can we possibly have the extra to pay the interest..?"

Leading to the alarming thought...

"But that's spectacularly scammy! That implies the whole system is designed -deliberately- from the outset to collapse and turn into a giant foreclosure bonanza for the banks! Like.., they'd just outright own all property and pretty much all our future working lives to pay off that completely unavoidable and unpayable debt..! Well.., that's crazy! That's insane. That's.., why, that's EVIL!"

So basically, working out how this cryptocurrency phenomenon works is kind of super-important. It's confusing as heck, but we need to learn it.

So experiments like this one seem like very worthy enterprises to me!

I need to learn more. It's all still a big maze for me at the moment, but I'm slowly marking the walls. (Or letting out thread as I navigate and hoping that the Minotaur doesn't tromp me before I work it out.)

Sort:  

Haha, a rebel you are! Once you start down the path of block-chain, forever will it dominate your destiny, consume your time it will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56