Introducing pharmacopedia, a steem based pharmacopeia.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Edit:

Alpha version is out on: https://pharmacopediaa.herokuapp.com
The wiki is not yet included!

Introduction:

Lately I've been working on some projects on the steem blockchain, to be more specific, I've been working on a community based protocol (similar to reddit) and a decentralized wiki protocol. To test both of those protocols in action, I'm creating a dapp called pharmacopedia.

What is pharmacopedia:

white-logo.png

Pharmacopedia is a decentralized pharmacopeia where users can:

  • Share about their experiences on nootropics, drugs, plants.
  • Create new topics of discussion.
  • Edit the wiki of the topics.
    The protocol also implement a decentralized layer of moderation for approval and of new topics and alteration proposals.

Status of the project:

The project stills under development, I'm currently working on some details to have the minimal viable product and lunch the alfa version.
I will leave some screenshots below showing some of the features that have already been developed. But what I want you to keep in mind is that, although pharmacopedia is a serious project, it is just a showcase of the wiki and community protocols for which I have bigger plans in the future.

Home page, search bar

Captura de Tela 2019-02-04 às 03.34.20.png

Search result

Captura de Tela 2019-02-04 às 03.34.29.png

Drug page (community)

Captura de Tela 2019-02-04 às 03.34.40.png

Experiences page (community posts)

Captura de Tela 2019-02-04 às 03.34.49.png

If you want to talk or support those projects, feel free to reach me at discord @th1nkfast #9064

Sort:  

Looks a great project and the concept is very good... Best wishes to the team behind the project.

Visit my   youtube channel to get information in tech, gadgets, food and travel...


Posted using   Supersteemian Android Application.

Thanks @vishalhkothari

Actually I'm working solo on the project, as a hobby, at least for now.

That's the great part but if you need any help you can ask my cousin @dkurani he is owner of a pharma company and today itself came to steemit and very helpful person.

Visit my   youtube channel to get information in tech, gadgets, food and travel...


Posted using   Supersteemian Android Application.

Thats really cool, once I lunch the alpha version I will need moderators. Nothing better than a real pharmacist ;)

Great work putting this project up here, I want to know will it have incentives to reward contributors.

I have not thought of it yet, right know I'm the only contributor. But its a good Idea!

I dont know if you have read about steem engine which is developed to offer what SMT was to offer, you can use the concept to include in your projects as incentives.

I've read about it, but I still need to look more deeply on how it works. But maybe I can set up a smart contract and distribute dividends to shareholders.

It seems a very interesting concept. I will follow it to see how it develops.

Thanks man, I appreciate that. I will do my best to update the website regularly.

This is cool to me. We need more experience with and reporting on nature's wide variety of tools I like natural things but slightly altered items are great too and unexplored. For instance Liposomal Encapsulation is quite new as well as the various peptide formulations - Which has a deep history in Eastern Europe and a particular company over their claims a patent over their organ specific amino acid products which I have never understood.

Anyways - Good Luck!

Thanks for taking the time to check out the project man, I really appreciate that. I never looked into Liposomal Encapsulation, but its seems pretty interesting, I will definitely check it out.

This project needs to be in https://fundition.io @fundition to get more funds.

Thanks for the tip man, I will look on how to get it there ;)

I like the idea, but I tried to search a fair amount of drugs and nothing came up.

@psytopia, thanks for trying the dapp, pharmacopedia is a decentralized platform, i added some drugs to platform, but is up for the users to add the drugs. You can go on all topics and click on add new topic.

I tried to add methamphetamine but I doesn't work.

@psytopia, tanks for pointing it out, turns out the crawler was down due to a bug. Now its up again and your topic was added. Thanks for the contribution!

You should add a way for other people to edit the topics encase someone made a mistake like wikipedia or psychonautwiki does. Also make it so you can only add a new topic if you are logged in so someone doesn't spam the crap out of it.

I could make a topic when I wasn't logged in, but can't when I logged in.

Congratulations @th1nkfast! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 61.77 % upvote from @boomerang.

As an experienced psychonaut I dig this concept. Perhaps, you could consider the incorporation of a section devoted to addiction and support/testimonials describing recovery techniques with the aid of psychedelics and/or herbal medicines. Basically shamanic shit

Posted using Partiko Android

As a paramedic id find something like this a quick reference guide to someone taking something I am not familiar with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11