You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make Steem (crypto) tax efficient and why we should stop spending crypto like it's currency

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

My country has no taxes on cryptos atm, and i actually think it never will since germany (my country always follows what germany says) has said that they were not going to tax cryptos and that the taxes when someone bought a product were enough, but i don't trust what "governments" say... but this does seem like a good option!
I've heard people talk about a steem debit card since i started on steemit, but i haven't seen anyone actually push this, maybe when the SMT get released they will focus on debit cards for the future...

BTW, i have never asked you this, what is your opinion on people leaving their jobs to go full time on steemit? I don't know if you do this, but what is your opinion? risky bet but it is something that the steemit blockchain needs to secure its future?

Sort:  

I'm "full time" on Steemit myself. I think a good goal is financial independence.

Figure out your cost of living, and then do what you need to do to find income streams to meet that. Jobs are just income streams where you trade time for money.

I did not know you were full time on steemit! It's not like i'm thinking about doing that myself, even though i enjoy this very much i also want to finish my veterinary degree, after i finish it i'll see what i will do :)

Trading time for money... you are absolutely right, it's like that old saying says: "Time is money"!!! Financial independence is something that i'm trying to get, it will take many years, i started only 4 months ago... i don't want to be 60 years and still work a 9-5 job without any time for myself, i would probably end up depressed...

PS: I'm 23 right now, i should have started at 18, but better late then never right!?

Some of us believe the reason to work a 9-5 is to achieve a goal, whether it be financial freedom or something else. The problem is a 9-5 will not by itself make a person financially free or even financially independent in most cases.

Investing wisely, being wise with money, are the key operations.

So true!! And we have another problem, we weren't taught in schools any economy/investing bases, we were actually taught how to spend the money and run into debt instead!
All i learned about investing i learned from google! And i still have much too learn! Atm i only have cryptos tbh, they are the easiest to get since i don't need to pay any taxed for them, if my country ever changes the law i will probably start investing in a SP500 index fund, probably one from vanguard! I will have to invest by myself since banks take a large cut out of the investment for themselves...

As always it was a pleasure to speak to you :) BTW, don't know if you realized but you gave me a nice upvote on one of my posts through steemfollowers, thanks for that! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24