You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An approach for dealing with harassment on Steemit - Selective Channels

in #steem8 years ago

This is a GREAT Idea! All mute does is change the color of the text IMHO!...I'm for this! If Facebook can 'block'...we should be able to 'disconnect'...I spent the whole d@mned day yesterday fighting a cut & paste troll that tore my posts apart to make me defend myself to him...it was continous badgering!...sure I want a free decentralized chain...but it's getting ridiculous now...I have ANOTHER troll that insists on mother-effing me and calling me a 'faggot' on ALL of my posts & comments (insulting the ENTIRE LGBTQ Community)...we can get this installed...but it's REALLY going to take a 'virtual sherriff' to stop this completely & rid these pests from the chain...Somebody to literally spend the days policing this platform for abusers! @ned & @dantheman ...We 'minnows' are getting crushed here! I spend time on Facebook just to get away from this! Pay me off in steem & I will spend all my time picking off 'trolls'...you can COUNT on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63