My Top 3 Useful STEEM Sites

in #steem6 years ago

I was discussing with a friend yesterday on -- what else -- cryptocoins and it just dawned on me another plus to the argument that STEEM has a bright future ahead. There's plenty of participation in the community, and one area we see this being manifested is on the number of STEEM-related sites that have sprouted to date!

Now, I don't have any hard quantifiable statistics on this, but my impression is that you just can't say the same is true for most cryptocoins. Not even the likes of Bitcoin and Litecoin has as much independent sites devoted to their coins. (Let me know if I'm wrong here) Granted their use cases are different from STEEM, but it still bodes well for STEEM. I pointed out in a previous post that I believe one key aspect on the longevity of a coin is in how well it is adopted and received by the community, and this couldn't be more true for STEEM.

Thinking about all the STEEM sites I know -- and I know there are a lot that I am still not aware of -- I thought of sharing what to me are my top 3 favorite STEEM sites to date. By doing so, I hope I can also help other new Steemians who stumble upon this post.

So without further ado, the 1st ever Technerd888 STEEM-academy awards go to:

  1. GINAbot
    U5dquVqBEEwVyye7CUnbWH27L6UFZfb_1680x8400.jpg
    This to me has got to be the most useful and the most indispensable among all the utilities for Steemians who are going to take Steemit blogging seriously. GINAbot is your eyes and ears in Steemit -- it (or should I say "she") notifies you on possibly anything you can imagine in the world of Steem. I've written a more in-depth post on Ginabot here.
  2. Busy.org
    U5dtDQtgH7xQDENy1SWsBqC4ThJGndh_1680x8400.png
    Another indispensable site for serious bloggers. While Steemit.com is an impressive and feature-rich site, busy.org just adds an extra layer of features that enhances your blogging experience. PLUS, you can possibly get a FREE upvote on your posts from the Busy bot as well. Check out my in-depth post here.
  3. Steemnow
    This is a handy site for you to check:
    • Your current voting power,
    • A snapshot of your recent author and curation rewards
    • The potential payout on your latest posts
      Check out the site now at https://www.steemnow.com.

There you have it! I'm sure you have your own favorites as well, so please share in the comment section below.

Thanks for reading. Have a nice day ahead!

Sort:  

@ginabot is amazing I love her!

My favorite part is the ability to get notifications any time a particular word is mentioned.

I didn't realize it but, ginabot would be a great word to add to the list :)

I'm with you on all your points...though I probably won't be adding Ginabot to my word list as I'm sure my message inbox will get flooded!

The best for me is getting notification on comments. I've had people commenting posts I've done a few weeks back, and it's great to make sure I don't ignore them accidentally. :)

I actually haven't had an issue after adding ginabot as a keyword, there aren't as many mentions as you might think :) I love every feature she has to offer. Great bot design.

Its amazing and appreciated❤

Hey, glad to be of help. Thanks for reading.

Alright. Signed up for various thing to see how useful they will be to me. Thanks for the work of finding these things to make my user experience better.

You got a 75.00% upvote from @minnowfairy!

Join our Upvote My Post Raffle Draw contest today and you could win a FREE Upvote! Click here for details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72