You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning for long-term success of Steemit: Identifying areas of improvement

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I agree with #1. I'm still trying to get my brain around the different currencies - I looked into buying some steem on bittrex, but got confused with the withdrawal - what on earth is the "memo address" and "registered account"? Am none the wiser, so have left my steem there till I figure it out.

P.S. #4 markdown is exactly the same as on reddit. So for italics put a star around the words, for bold, two stars around the words, etc.

Sort:  

I had similar reactions when clicking on "Permissions". It wouldn't hurt to have a description next to each one of these so that we can understand what they are for. Then things got even more complicated after I changed my password and it was showing something else (hashes?) instead of what I entered. I was thinking "what the...?".

Everything within Steemit's platform is still being integrated and debugged. Hash is a number generated through a string of text.
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/hash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45