You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I submitted my first hardfork pull request to the Steem blockchain! (Updates to the SBD print rate.)

in #steem6 years ago

This is a little tangential but I was looking at your github comments last week and saw you were interested in changing beneficiary rewards so they don't always pay out in SP. I just wanted to express my feeling that this would be a great change, and probably one that would get easy support. I hope that's something you will pursue adding to the codebase.

Sort:  

Working on it next :)

I like the initiative, but I haven't been convinced that anything should be done to restore the peg at all. I'm not sure we need anything more than a soft-peg.

Perhaps instead of this change, maybe it would be better to just say, if the market value of SBD is greater than $1.50 USD pay 75% liquid/25% SP and with these current rules, the well paid bloggers can dump more dollars on the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46