You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on earnings and delegations out

in #steem6 years ago

If someone wants to make my job easier, I wouldn't mind an app that I can roll over a name and see where they are delegating to.

Steemworld does this, it's not quite rollover but it can be useful.

In general, the key resources here if you want to be a leader are the power of your outgoing votes and the quality of your comments. And so people taking that path should definitely be keeping their voting power to themselves. (And in my opinion doing as much as they can to increase it.)

But not everyone is interested in leadership, and I think it's good that they're able to do other things. I particularly appreciate that they provide me with extra VP by selling me their votes at a discount.

It is very interesting to me, though, how many people who I would not have expected it of end up selling me their votes through Smartmarket. There are certainly some people who I think ought to re-evaluate their strategy for voting - if you're campaigning for witness and selling me your vote, you're probably doing it wrong.

Sort:  

The beautiful wisdom and reality gained from buying upgoats/smartmarket: many play a different game than they write about.

Money... it gives so much insight in what people are or aren’t. It definitely highlights the hypocrites.

if you're campaigning for witness and selling me your vote, you're probably doing it wrong.

I honestly don't know how the ins and outs of smart market works but, one day the platform will have a fine-toothed AI comb run through it and discover some very interesting things. ostly negative but, there are some positive surprises I know would be uncovered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33