You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A potentially useless post about SBD print rates, bidbots and stress

in #steem6 years ago

The margins are lower though? Higher risk?

Maybe. I think in terms of getting a huge fast pump SBD is more likely than Steem just because there's less of it. Plus there's a lot more downside risk in Steem, because the SBD haircut doesn't hit until the ratio is 10%. So it should be at or near $1 minimum for a while even if Steem falls farther. If all cryptos go up simultaneously, probably both Steem and SBD will go with them somewhat equally. I have a preference for holding liquid SBD over liquid Steem in the one-or-two months time scale but I keep thinking Steem is going to go back up to $1.30 and I'll be able to get a better trade.

How many do you think will be worse off considering that many are already losing value?

@eonwarped has been working on this question, and probably has a better answer than I do.

Why would it? Do you have a post on it that I can read later?

I think that fixing the thing where immediate self-votes chained with late bot votes can return 1000% on the self-vote will remove some of the incentive for people to lease.

Sort:  

Ah do you mean looking at returns in aggregate where it comes to bid bots? Yeah I've been trying to figure out how to start actually, so for now I don't have anything :). Will keep you both posted though.

Thanks, it is 5 am here. will get to the comments later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63