You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A first thought about improving curation

in #steem6 years ago

It would mean that big voters get a bigger reward for voting on huge payouts from authors that regularly get huge payouts

They'd never get a bigger reward than par that way. Maybe they'd get less than par if they were voting on other things but always late, I guess. But big voters get a big boost from the n2 system as well as early voters, and they might still be better off voting late on an n2 post than on a linear post, I'd have to look at the math.

Sort:  

I hope you're right.

I'd have to look at the math.

Yeah, that was the essence of what I was thinking before I started writing my post. In your system, they probably won't earn as much as previously from just auto-voting, but it might be possible to vote late, and earn more just due to the size of their vote, versus possible being the largest vote on a post, period. It might be a good idea to just do as much as you can to encourage voting though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33