You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So....Who's Powering Up Some STEEM With Me?!? (READ IF NEW HERE)

in #steem6 years ago

I think BTC's going to fall under $1k again eventually, maybe around the end of the year. I have hopes that the rest of the crypto market can decouple before that happens, especially if ETH can get Proof-of-Stake working quickly, but I'm not at all confident. I'm obviously pretty extreme on this one, so please don't listen to me, lol.

I hold a bunch of Steem because playing the Steem game is highly entertaining, and a little EOS so that I can play it elsewhere if something bad happens here. But if my whole crypto bankroll went to zero it wouldn't mean much to my quality of life.

I think cryptos in general aren't going away and will be a big deal five years from now but it's going to be a hard time getting there for people who bought in this year. And whether any specific token that exists now is successful then remains to be seen.

Sort:  

Bitcoin under a grand, I mean, I guess anything can happen, just if that does, it would only be because all that money moves to Litecoin or Bitcoin Cash or something. I am less confident in Eth than you, and even less so in EOS.

Hopefully people will take a break from looking at ICOs and tokens and start looking at applications and uses, things like Steemit here, Bisq, OpenBazaar, Joystream, decentralized apps and the like.

I'd like to see a nice natural growth because people are using things than big swings because people are making crypto investments rather than using it as a currency or means of transfer.

I am less confident in Eth than you

ETH is pretty much my least-favorite legitimate coin. But it's clearly in the #2 spot as far as public awareness and if the crypto market is going to stop running in sync anytime soon it's going to be because ETH and BTC break up.

and even less so in EOS.

EOS is clearly a top-quality toy coin in the near future. Whether it's worth anything as an investment coin I have no idea, but playing with it is going to be a lot more fun than any of the others except maybe Steem.

I'd like to see a nice natural growth because people are using things than big swings because people are making crypto investments rather than using it as a currency or means of transfer.

This is the endgame, I just think we're still way too far from that to be thinking of it on a medium-term investment horizon. Unless you're a whale the opportunity to be one of the first people building solid blockchain skills is going to be way more valuable than any coin you could be holding right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72